Rhode Island Section 0107 of the American Society for Quality

RIASQ Home  Dinner Meetings   Education   Employment   Member Communications   Mission Statement   Recertification   Scholarship  Newsletter  ASQ Info   Past Chairs     Contact Us: Chairs and Officers


2019 RIASQ Scholarship Information



  The 2019 Scholarship Recipients are:

Steve Blanchette presented the awards to 2 Scholarship recipients at the June Dinner Meeting.

This yearís recipients of the J. Monaghan, Jr. and Sidney F. Clark Memorial Scholarship are:

Jacob Lopes

        Will attend Franklin Pierce University (4 Year Trustees Scholarship

        2.78 GPA, Deanís List at Greater New Bedford Regional Vocational Technical H.S.

        2015 Rotary Award Recipient

        Captain Varsity Hockey Team, Captain Lacrosse Team Junior and Senior Year

        2017/2018 MIAA Student Ambassador, 2019 Character Award (Hockey)


Tyler Evans

        Will attend Penn State University, College of Information Sciences and Technology

        89.22 GPA, Attained High Honors and Honors throughout his Attleboro H.S. years

        2018 Member of the National Honor Society, 2019 Member National Technical Honor Society

        2019 John and Abigail Adams Award (MCAS exams)

        2015-2017 Soccer, Track Teams and 2017 Varsity Football, 2018-2019 Varsity Tennis

RIASQ Executive Chair Ken, Jacob and his proud mom Diane and RIASQ Scholarship Chair Steve.

Applications must be mailed or emailed to:

Steve Blanchette
164  St. Laurent Parkway
Seekonk, MA 02771

Email to:

Email The Scholarship Chair


For more information, view the RIASQ Scholarship Procedure and Application by clicking the hyperlinks below. 

RIASQ Scholarship Procedure (pdf file) RIASQ Scholarship Application (pdf file)
RIASQ Scholarship Procedure (Word file) RIASQ Scholarship Application (Word file)